Reviews

What people are saying about The White Horse Inn




The white horse inn - Rating 5/5

Great place to chill and eat

Reviewer:Jolika Meah | Mon 9th Jan 2017


Christmas birthday treat - Rating 5/5

Absolutely fantastic from start to finish. The staff are polite, friendly and efficient. Our room was attractive, clean and comfortable and had a very large bathroom.The food was superb and the chef must be very good. Finally, our breakfast was perfect.What more can I say. My wife was delighted with her birthday present and we will definitely stay again. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Thorpe | Fri 30th Dec 2016


leisure for christmas trip - Rating 5/5

Enjoyable stay at a lovely old village pub,good food and drink.Rooms lovely bed comfortable and clean home from home comforts.staff made you feel welcome and at home,if you needed anything from staff they get it for you eg milk for room.l would pass the word around to family and friends to comeand at this lovely pub.Excellent value for money.Many Thanks to all staff and we will come back again with 20% of room price for a very happy customers and a Happy new year all the best for 2017.Jean and Tony Neale.

Reviewer:Jean Neale | Tue 27th Dec 2016


Charming country hotel - Rating 5/5

Very nice place to stay, nice pub, good food.I like the breakfast.Friendly and helpful people.

Reviewer:Henk Verstraelen | Mon 19th Dec 2016


A wonderful stay in a great place - Rating 5/5

We stayed over at the White Horse Inn in December after a Christmas Party night in the bar and restaurant. I\'ve both eaten and drank at the White Horse for many years but this is the first time I have stayed in one of the cottage rooms.Booking was simple through the establishment\'s website booking system and check in was swift and relaxed even on a busy Christmas party night. The rooms are a series of small cottage type accommodation annexed to the rear entrance and near to the car park and ours was very quaint with beautiful decor and comfortable fixtures. There was a good selection of hot drinks and some freshly cooked biscuits in the room and there was separate Wifi from the pub.The bed was very comfortable and the bed linen was good quality as were the towels. The en suite bathroom was well appointed although I would prefer a \'normal\' shower rather than a shower head off the bath. Most importantly and above all for us was that the rooms were impeccably clean.We enjoyed a good breakfast in the morning which was freshly cooked to our order and there was also a good selection of cereals and juices.We wouldn\'t hesitate to stay over again and we will continue to enjoy the White Horse\'s food and drink, all of which we thoroughly recommend.

Response

Dear LeeSorry to take so long to respondThank you for your lovely comments, and appreciation of The White Horse roomsWe hope you will stay with us again, Kind regardsJane

Reviewer:Mr. Lee Takacs | Sun 18th Dec 2016


Very warm and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Two nights at The White Horse and it was just lovely. Spotlessly clean room with lovely toiletries in the bathroom.Very tasty food and generous helpings in front of a roaring log fire - very welcome on a cold night. Delicious breakfast and staff very friendly and attentive.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne Tebbutt | Fri 9th Dec 2016


Half way stop - Rating 4/5

Lovely pub with rooms. Our room was very nice and had all we needed. The staff were excellent and very friendlyFood was really good and as it was winter the bar had a lovely real fire

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane Mann | Sat 3rd Dec 2016


Cosy and Comfortable- Rating 5/5

Arrived to a lovely warm and cosy room. Tea tray was well stocked and the home made biscuits were a nice touch. Had a good nights sleep both nights as the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was lovely and the device very good. Looking forward to staying again.

Reviewer:Ms. Barbara Graham | Fri 2nd Dec 2016


Excellant Stay - Rating 5/5

This Inn was a lovely find and we stayed here whilst attending the Landrover Experience.We also investigated the area and went to Rutland Water. We were travelling with our 4 friends and allof us really enjoyed being at the White Horse Inn. Lovely surroundings. Both of our rooms had very good facilities and many extras were in the room to help with your stay.The hospitality tray was very full and attention to detail was very evident. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly.We had dinner both nights at the Inn and the food was superb.The breakfast table with fruit and cereal etc was lovely and then we selected what we wanted for the cooked part of the breakfast which was freshly cooked.Well done White Horse Inn a lovely two days.

Reviewer:Janice Wood | Sat 26th Nov 2016


Lovely food and accomodation - Rating 5/5

The team were very welcoming when I arrived and throughout my stay. The particular highlight was the open fire in the pub, along with the excellent food

Reviewer:Jason Gilbert | Mon 21st Nov 2016


Staying at The White Horse Inn - Rating 5/5

Only one word \'Excellent\'.Immaculately clean and presented rooms,lovely touches like paperbacks, toothbrush etc in room, access great as annexed to main building and on the ground floor.Food very good in restaurant/pub and the breakfast was fabulous. I would and already have recommended it to my friends and would definately book again if visiting the area. Thank you for a lovely stay and really great value for money.

Response

Dear RitaWhat a lovely review, thankyouWe do all try very hard, and are lucky in our excellent staffWe do hope that you (and your friends) will visit us againKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Rita Padget | Mon 21st Nov 2016


great hotel/inn - Rating 5/5

Absolutely one of the best inn/hotels,I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. A little gem in the countryside The rooms were of an exceptionally high standard, and attention to detail, with lots of little extras supplied , from bedtime reading , to extra toothbrush /toothpaste, and even disposable razor and shaving cream should the weary business traveller should forget them.The evening meal taken in the bar was very tasty with a very good selection on the menu or you can eat in the comfortable restaurant. breakfast was included and again a great selection certainly better than what you would expect , and was more in keeping with a 5 star hotels.The staff were very helpful and friendly and I would recommend this establishment in a heartbeat!!!!👌

Response

Dear MaryThank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely reviewWe do all try very hard, and our staff are a credit, we are luckyWe are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope ww will see you again in the futureKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Mary McGurk | Fri 18th Nov 2016


Welcoming and comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely overnight stay. friendly staff, comfortable room with good facilities and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Lynne Groves| Mon 14th Nov 2016


A great experience - Rating 5/5

A party of 6 adults who have been meeting at different locations over 50 years.The White Horse at Stoke Albany we rate as the best for value, food and comfort.The friendliness of staff was exceptional.We visited East Carlton park and Foxton Locks.Well worth a visit if you are interested in industrial and canal histories.

Response

Dear Mr AmooreThank you for your glowing review, we are glad you all enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we will see you all again in the futureKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:John Amoore | Fri 11th Nov 2016


nice one night stay - Rating 5/5

as before, spotless room (no 5) excellent meal and breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. John Edwards | Sat 5th Nov 2016


Beautiful- Rating 5/5

I have given the white horse in 5 stars because there is nothing major i can fault about the place. The service and staff were all friendly,quick and efficient. The room was spotless very cosy and they have really gone tge extra mile with supplying products. The only downfall i have with the room is the shower as it was quite old but it fitted its surrounds. I didnt mark it down as loosing a star as it worked and i still able to have a shower. Its lovely and quiet. the room is a generous size. I had breakfast included in my stay and it was lovely compliments to the chef and the service. I would definitely stay here again. Lovely place.

Reviewer:Victoria Davies | Thu 3rd Nov 2016


Two night stay - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant stay Bedroom comfortable.Nice little extras like homemade biscuits in the room. Breakfast cooked to order which is always a plus.Ate both nightsat the inn and we both had excellent meals.Would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:DOROTHY MATTHEWS | Sun 30th Oct 2016


nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

rooms clean and tidy all staff welcome you

Reviewer:Nigel Mason | Fri 28th Oct 2016


The perfect place for rest and relaxation - Rating 5/5

We stayed as a party of one couple and two singles for two nights in order to attend a wedding. We could not have been more comfortable, better fed nor looked after with more care. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfasts were truly exceptional.

Reviewer:Tracy Kirnig | Fri 28th Oct 2016


Could Not Be Better. - Rating 5/5

We had an all to short stay at the White Horse Inn. We were delighted with everything provided. Food was great, Staff very friendly and professional, ambiancefirst class. The high rating given by previous visitors is fully justified.

Response

Dear Mr Beck, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, we do all try our best.Hope to see you again in the futureKind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Mike Beck | Fri 14th Oct 2016


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Everything we needed for our stay clean comfortable &delicious breakfast

Reviewer:Graham Henry | Sun 2nd Oct 2016


Our short but enjoyable stay in room 5. - Rating 5/5

The Neville Arms being fully booked, they recommended the White Horse. As this was our first visit we were greeted as good friends by both establishments the bed was comfortable and the breakfast fabulous too much for two nearly 85years Young! I would like to thank you again fo promising to post the pillow back to us, which we carelessly left in bedroom 5.

Response

Dear Mr Lyons, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and were made to feel at home.We do do our best, and hope we will see you both again in the futureKind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Mr. Norman Lyons | Sun 25th Sep 2016


Thank you to you all - Rating 4/5

Firstly, many thanks for your assistance when it was needed.The food and the service from the restaurant was excellent. We felt our room was tired and that the matresses needed to be replaced.Anyone who has difficulty with walking and needs walking aids would find this establishment difficult.There are steps everywhere, some quite steep.Large carpark, good outside area, lovely views.

Response

Dear AnneThank you for your review, I\'m glad you enjoyed your stay in the mainWe do our best with the accessibility, but we are restricted by the age of the buildingRegardsJane

Reviewer:Anne Harrison | Tue 20th Sep 2016


Good Country Pub - Rating 5/5

Lovely old pub, great rooms with an attention to detail.Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Julie Jarvis | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Mrs ball - Rating 4/5

Food was very good rooms very clean and good size to get around but no aircon witch made it uncomfortable. We would recommend the hotel to our friends

Reviewer:Dorothy Ball | Sat 17th Sep 2016


Too good to drive past - Rating 5/5

Don\'t drive past this little gem of a \'stop off\'. A warm welcome and spotlessly clean inn. The staff and value both generous and well worth a visit.Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Dawn Barron | Fri 16th Sep 2016


Staying there again:a must! - Rating 5/5

The owners have thought of everything and all the members of staff are very helpful and well-mannered.

Reviewer:Geraldine Enjelvin | Mon 12th Sep 2016


White horse inn Stoke Albany - Rating 5/5

Excellent in every way accommodation spotless food excellent and great selection of beer in the pub staff very friendly and efficient. My wife has dietary problems following throat cancer and they were only too happy for her to share a little of my meal. Will definitely stay again for next years Burghley EHadyn Smith

Reviewer:Edward Smith | Mon 5th Sep 2016


10 out of 10 - Rating 5/5

Can\'t praise highly enough. Lovely room well decorated spotlessly clean. Nice little extras chefs handmade biscuits, take away cups so could take a drink away with us etc only slight thing it was being picky was lack of shower wash although shampoo and conditioner supplied. Had a meal was delicious. Would recommend and would Definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Tina Pye | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

WHat a lovely place - the bed was soo comfortable an dso were the pillows and the shower waas great with lovely toiletries. We really loved the home made biscuits when we arrived and the breakfast was superb.The decor was perfect throughout and we would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Helen Keough | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Highly recommended!Great food & comfort.- Rating 4/5

Exceptional food and staff service. Room comfortable and very well equipped. Everything provided for extra comfort. Very enjoyable.

Reviewer:ROY SHOULDER | Sun 28th Aug 2016


What a treat - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our brief stay at White Horse. Staff very helpful, room cosy, clean and everything we needed. Missed having a bath but not a big deal. We ate in pub and food was good. Breakfast was comprehensive and in pleasant surroundings. Would really recommend this establishment. A great find.

Reviewer:Julie Morgan | Sat 27th Aug 2016


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed at the White Horse on a Saturday night whilst we visited friends in a local village. The room was clean and well appointed. The breakfast was tasty it ha good choice. What we particularly liked was that the service provided by the hotel manager was above and beyond. Thank you.

Response

Dear Mr Rogers, Thank you for your review, I have passed your comments on to Justin, kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Mr. James Rogers | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Nothing left to chance! - Rating 5/5

The White Horse works as both a restaurant and a pub, as a meeting place for locals and travellers alike. There is a big selection of food in the restaurant and it\'s well cooked and well presented. The rooms are decorated to a high standard and are very well equipped.We wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend the White Horse and are looking forward to a return visit sometime soon.

Response

Dear PaulThank you for your nice review, We hope we will see you again in the futureKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Paul Stokoe | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Allan and Sandie- Rating 5/5

The pub looks beautiful now it\'s all been thatched rooms very comfortable love the extras is tooth brush and paste cotton wool balls hair dryer cups to take hog drinks away we will be back

Response

Dear Mr FisherWe are glad you enjoyed your stay, and the little touches, we do try!Hope we will see youa aginKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Allan Fisher | Thu 11th Aug 2016


A great find! - Rating 5/5

We stayed here as a group of 4, we were going to a wedding reception locally, we would recommend to anyone lovely location, the rooms were very nice and the breakfast was amazing! We loved the little chefs biscuits.A great spot

Reviewer:John Coleman | Sun 7th Aug 2016


Comfortable and Welcoming- Rating 5/5

A nice old pub with a good menu and very comfortable rooms. The staff were friendly and the personal touches very welcome. Excellent dinner and massive breakfast.

Reviewer:Peter Colley | Sat 6th Aug 2016


Brilliant stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely visit. The staff were so helpful and couldn\'t do enough for us. Nice rooms and facilities. We are in the restaurant both nights and the meals were excellent. Would love to return one day

Reviewer:Maria Hyndes | Tue 2nd Aug 2016


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Arrived a little early for check in but was greeted by friendly staff so we had some drinks in the bar while we waited,after about 10 minutes our rooms where ready. The room was well decorated and very clean could not fault it would definitely recommend staying here to anyone.

Reviewer:Nicola Robinson | Mon 1st Aug 2016


quiet country pub with luxury rooms and quality food. - Rating 5/5

Well appointed guest rooms with private access. Very clean, comfortable, spacious room. Well stocked welcome tray. Clean and modern en suite bathroom with bath and shower and lovely fluffy towels,with a plentiful supply of products. Excellent nights sleep with freshly prepared breakfast next morning. Plenty of choice of quality breakfast items.Well cooked and well presented. Highly recommended. This was our second visit buy won\'t be our last.

Reviewer:SUSAN Howard | Mon 1st Aug 2016


The White Horse Inn - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely stay;the food was good and I loved the crisp fresh bed sheets!I was made welcome by the staff and the locals were friendly too!

Reviewer:Mrs. caroline kirsfelds | Thu 30th Jun 2016


June 2016 - Rating 5/5

Very clean and tidy nice bar and excellent breakfast - but maybe two eggs:) will try evening meal there next time.

Reviewer:Michael Smith | Thu 30th Jun 2016


Birthday Treat - Rating 5/5

An excellent pub and restaurant in a lovely quiet village, close to many local attractions. Bedrooms are clean and well-provided for and separate from the pub so no noise from there, food and drink are excellent and all reasonably priced.A great weekend hide-away.Thank you.

Reviewer:Gary Reid | Tue 21st Jun 2016


What a simpy lovely stay for our Land Rover experience weekend - Rating 5/5

fabulous quiet village location, amazing shower and bathroom facilities and range of toiletries and essentials in the room along with chefs biscuits made this a great place to stay, breakfast was delicious and the room setting was first class.. well done I could not recommend you highly enough.

Reviewer:Mark Wilson | Mon 20th Jun 2016


A very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

By far one of the best pubs I have stayed at, excellent 5 star rooms, clean, modern and confortable. Nice bar, good food and very friendly staff. Would definitely book again when I am in the area.

Reviewer:Neil Harris | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Everything you would wish for - Rating 5/5

It’s the little things that set the White horse apart from the standard hotel, bottled water and home made biscuits in the room, soaps, cotton wool, cotton buds and flannels in the bathroom. Very clean and well appointed rooms.There is a wide variety of good food on the menu with the option of eating in the bar or sitting in the very pleasant restaurant. The bar has a good selection of beers and wine and the staff are helpful and friendly.Well done White horse, looking forward to my next stay.

Reviewer:Mr. David Farmer | Fri 10th Jun 2016


White horse- Rating 5/5

Clean, friendly, v comfortable bed. Room quite small but great for a quick overnight stay.

Reviewer:Gill Driscoll | Tue 7th Jun 2016


Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

Rooms were really well presented and very clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. Only stayed 1 night but would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Andrew Rowbotham | Wed 1st Jun 2016


Short break - Rating 5/5

I can not fault the Whie Horse Inn - The staff where very polite and friendly. The rooms were spotless comfortable and well equipped. I would strongly recommended the food in the restaurant. We had a fantastic evening meal and a delicious very well prepared breakfast. I would definitely recommend a stay at the White Horse.

Reviewer:Paul Sparks | Mon 30th May 2016


Relaxing evening prior to conference - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed a fabulous meal in the restaurant and a very comfortable night\'s sleep in one of the exceptionally clean and thoughtfully decorated en suite bedrooms.The delicious breakfast the following morning was served to perfection and the service on both occasions was perfect.Thank you!

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Davies | Thu 26th May 2016


Pleasant comfortable stay- Rating 4/5

Very comfortable bed, quiet roomas located outside the inn itself . Good food, pleasant staff. All in all I would rate it 8/10 and would recommend it and stay again.

Reviewer:Lucilla Ward | Sun 22nd May 2016


Good and friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

Good and friendly hotel

Reviewer:Yongji Zhou | Sat 21st May 2016


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Big Thank you to the team, On arrival everyone was very warm and friendly, we were showen to our room that was very clean and well presented. Food was excellent and as good as any High class restaurant,we WILL be staying again.

Reviewer:Scott Dean | Mon 16th May 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A very welcoming place. We stayed one night and ate in the bar although we could have eaten in the delightful restaurant (same menu). A very good meal with excellent service. The room was spacious, very well prepared and with some nice touches - a selection of teas, cotton buds and pads in the bathroom. The whole ambience felt very relaxing and it was clear that the owners have taken a lot of care in developing this. We would go back without hesitation.

Reviewer:Mr Mike Bolton | Fri 13th May 2016


Lovely relaxing place while walking - Rating 5/5

4 of us stayed for 2 nights while walking in the area. We were delighted with the service , the rooms and in particular the excellent food.The staff were all very helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Would recommend wholeheartedly.

Reviewer:Jenny Armstrong | Thu 12th May 2016


first class service - Rating 5/5

clean bedroom and staff very professional and helpful, food was v good and breakfast was excellent will visit again soon thank you

Reviewer:Michael Vincent | Tue 10th May 2016


Look forward to staying again- Rating 5/5

Lovely location. Staff all very friendly and welcoming. Comfortable room - the homemade biscuits are a very nice touch. Food is excellent. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Jill Norley | Sun 8th May 2016


exelent stay - Rating 5/5

good food,good rooms, nice staff, very nice place to stay

Reviewer:Ian Hague | Tue 3rd May 2016


Feedback - Rating 5/5

Great facilities, spotless. Staff very helpful. Would definitely reccommend. Only criticism was the wifi in the rooms. The password given for it didnt work so make sure this works if you need access to internet. Other than that, great place to stay.

Reviewer:Aaron Buczko | Fri 29th Apr 2016


Very Enjoyable - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay. Your staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms and facilities very comfortable with all needs available. The dining room is a great facilities, pleasantly decorated with good food and selections. Would recommend.One disappointing aspect is the dining room not open on on Sunday night of which we had not been advised. Thus when returning and settling down for a drink we had to go out again for dinner.

Response

Dear Mr OwenThank you for your nice reviewSadly we serve at only one of our two Inns on a Sunday evening, wish it could be bothKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Frederick Owen | Tue 26th Apr 2016


great weekend break - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely time, horse racing at leicester races and then staying at white horse inn, comfortable accommodation and great food. staff very welcoming and attentive

Reviewer:Adele Henderson | Mon 25th Apr 2016


White Horse Inn - Rating 5/5

Lovely pub with good comfortable and well equipped rooms and bathrooms.Would definitely recommend.

Response

Dear JoannaThank you for the review, happy that you would recommend us, and hope we will see you againKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanna Selby | Wed 13th Apr 2016


A stay near but not with our relatives! - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay. Good clean room and bathroom. Breakfast very good except the toast a little dark! both mornings.

Response

Dear Eleanore, Thank you for leaving us a nice reviewWe hope you will stay with us againKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Eleanor HOUGHTON | Mon 11th Apr 2016


Gallery visit. - Rating 5/5

The White Horse Inn provided a comfortable and quiet location for our visit to the Goldmark Gallery, Uppingham. The food was excellent, especially the breakfast menu. We would stay again.

Response

Dear Mr MilesThank you for leaving us such a nice reviewWe hope we will see you again in the futureKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:John Miles | Sun 10th Apr 2016


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

I wouldn\'t hesitate to stay here again.The room was immaculately clean with all I could possibly need.Beautifully quiet and wonderful comfy bed so for sure you will have a great sleep.a wonderful fresh breakfast to set you up for the day .will be back

Response

Dear Rachel, Glad we lived up to expectation, and hope to see you againKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Rachel King | Fri 1st Apr 2016


Pleasant overnight stay - Rating 4/5

The accommodation was clean well presented nice bedding. Good food and good rest I would recommend.

Reviewer:Jullian Marsh | Wed 16th Mar 2016


Gorgeous - Rating 5/5

I stayed here to meet with an old friend who lives locally. The rooms were beautiful, 5 quaint little cottage/chalet type rooms set back from the pub. Decor was lovely, bed so comfy &some lovely little touches in the room. I wouldn\'t hesitate to stay here again

Response

Dear KeriThank you for your lovely reviewWe are glad you enjoyed your stay will us, and indeed hope to see you again in the futureKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Keri Tibble | Sat 20th Feb 2016


Comfortable and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Second time of staying at The White Horse Inn.A very comfortable stay;staff are always welcoming and service is second to none.The food is delicious and accommodation is excellent with everything you need for your stay with a beautiful backdrop of the surrounding countryside.Thoroughly recommended!

Response

Dear Mr PointinWe are glad you enjoyed your stay, especially that you returned!We are very lucky in our staff, everyone does do their best I thinkHope we will see you yet again in the futureKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:John Pointin | Tue 16th Feb 2016


White Horse - Rating 4/5

Very impressed with the accommodation, food, and friendly helpful staff. Thoroughly relaxing stay, booked following a recommendation and will certainly recommend to others, and we will be visiting again in the future

Response

Dear Mr TaylorThank you for your nice review, it\'s nice to hear people recommend us, look forward to seeing you next timeKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Mr. Clive Taylor | Sat 13th Feb 2016


White Horse Inn - Rating 5/5

Great pub to stay over. Very friendly, excellent food at dinner at dinner and breakfast and exceedingly comfortable bed, what more do you need.

Response

Dear SaraThank you for a lovely review, we do try hard to make everything as well as we canHope to see you again in the futureKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Sara Chandler | Fri 12th Feb 2016


Can\'t fault it! - Rating 5/5

The room was beautifully presented with lots of unexpected touches and a sparkling en-suit. The inn is very well appointed and very cosy. My wife love love loved the Tiffany style lights!! Breakfast was excellent and the food and drink in the bar and restaurant first class. All the staff we met were extremely friendly and helpful.

Response

Dear Mr MartinWe are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for the lovely reviewWe do hope we will see you again in the futureKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Richard Martin | Sun 7th Feb 2016


Stay - Rating 5/5

A really enjoyable stay! Staff extremely efficient and friendly.Dinner beside a warm log burning stove was delicious and again ,the staff attentive.Breakfast freshly cooked,but no cafetière,instant coffee not up to the standard of the inn.

Response

Dear Mr McCaldinThank you for your nice review, sorry about the coffee, I will look into an improvementKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Peter McCaldin | Sun 7th Feb 2016


Local Hospitality - Rating 5/5

3rd time stay and gets better. Clean well fitted rooms with a great bar and good food.

Response

Dear Mr FrostThank you for your review, we do appreciate good feedbackLook forward to seeing you the next timeKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:JIM FROST | Tue 2nd Feb 2016


staying out of town - Rating 5/5

Pleasant hotel with friendly staff. comfortable rooms with comfy bed! Very clean breakfast excellent.

Response

Dear AndyThank you for taking the time to leave us a reviewWe look forward to seeing you the next timeKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Andy Riddle | Fri 22nd Jan 2016


The White Horse - Rating 5/5

my stay was excellent, the room was very nice, the meal was very nice too, and the staff very friendly, breakfast was also very good, would go back when I am back in that area.

Response

Thank you Steve

Reviewer:Steve Marshall | Mon 18th Jan 2016


4 day stay - Rating 5/5

excellent stay good food and rooms, very attentive staff, would highly recommend.

Response

Thank you Ian

Reviewer:Ian Hague | Sat 2nd Jan 2016


Excellent friendly service - Rating 5/5

This is the second new years eve we have stayed with the white horse, as we visit friends round the corner. The rooms are clean, beds comfy with lovely feather duvet, and good supply of toiletries, tea, coffee, hot choc, water and home made biscuits yum!! The staff are really friendly and a few small kind gestures really made a difference - couldnt ask for more, thank you. Breakfast in the morning is lovely - the home made granola and museli, eggs benedict and full english are highly recommended. All in all 5* thank you.

Response

Dear Sam - Excellent review, thank you.Hope to see you again in the future, Kind regards, Jane

Reviewer:Sam Haddon | Sat 2nd Jan 2016


Countryside Bliss - Rating 5/5

Absolute heaven as always. We stay regularly to visit old friends as we used to live in this beautiful village. Great room, food and atmosphere in this friendly village inn.

Response

Lovely to see you again this weekend - keep writing the nice reviews, Jane x

Reviewer:Jane Walters | Thu 31st Dec 2015


Business Trip - Rating 4/5

Whilst it is a small country pub with rooms this would not be a fair statement, The rooms are extremely clean, well equipped and the food is excellent. Staff all friendly and helpful. Only one thing detracted from a perfect stay is being a light sleeper the water heater in the roof space kicked in at 5:00 a.m. and ended a good nights sleep.If they can resolve this I will definitely be back.

Response

Dear Mr FrostI have passed you comments (about the water heater noise) on to Marc, and he will adjust the timings, hope we will then see you againHave a lovely Christmas, kind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:James Frost | Thu 17th Dec 2015


Excellent all round ! - Rating 5/5

A pleasant surprise ! I usualy stay in branded hotels but this was close to my meeting venue for the next day so gave it a try. The room was of a high standard as was the food and the service. A very friendly team throughout and a nice atmosphere . Will definitely stay again when in the area!

Response

Dear Mr GrahamGlad you were pleased with you stay, and we look forward to seeing you again in the futureHappy Christmas from The White Horse, Kind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:David Graham | Thu 10th Dec 2015


A Relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

This is our third stay in this establishment and it doesn\'t disappoint.The rooms are very clean, modern and warm.Breakfast is first class.Meals in the Resturaunt are excellent. Will be back again.

Response

Dear Mr O\'neillWe are glad you enjoyed your stay, and have been back to us againWe hope we will see you again, and that you have a lovely ChristmasKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:John O\\\'neill | Thu 10th Dec 2015


Really really really good for everything! - Rating 5/5

Food is perfect! Room is really nice, service is very good,feel like staying at home!

Response

Dear TianThank you for your review, we are pleased you felt at home, what a compliment to usHope we will see you again in the futureKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Tian Wang | Thu 3rd Dec 2015


Last minute weekend treat - Rating 5/5

I always read reviews on booking.com and have never found them to be wrong until this time! This place is 10 out of 10 from the minute you arrive until the minute you leave. Extremely friendly staff welcomed us to a warm immaculate room which was very comfortable n had every facility you could wish for . Our evening meal was exceptional. Breakfast was also really good as stated and nothing was too much trouble for anyone we came across. We will be back

Response

Dear DavinaWhat a nice review, makes it all worthwhileWe are very lucky with our staff / teamLook forward to seeing you againKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Davina Wilde | Mon 23rd Nov 2015


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here on a Friday evening and the staff were very welcoming,the food was great and the rooms were cosy and warm. Highly recommended!!

Response

Dear Mr Hunter-PurvisThank you for the nice reviewWe are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you in the fuutureKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Mark Hunter Purvis | Sun 22nd Nov 2015


2 night stay with friends - Rating 5/5

Bedrooms as you would expect for Pub Rooms - but much better than most.Food, beer and staff hospitality outstanding.

Response

Dear Mr Bansall - Nice to see you all at The White Horse againGlad you had a nice time, and look forward to seeing you all again next yearKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Sanjit Bansall | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Business stay- Rating 5/5

Arrived late. Staff were great. Extremely helpful. Room was clean, pleasant, Bathroom, clean and fresh. I would absolutely stay again. Fantastic Breakfast, too.

Reviewer:John Melrose | Fri 13th Nov 2015


Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

Part of a group of four couples, the staff at the White Horse couldn\'t have been more hospitable.Food was excellent quality and a super wine list.Accommodation very comfortable, clean and modern.Perfect location for a walking weekend. We\'ll likely be back. Thank you !

Response

Dear Kate, We are glad you all enjoyed your stay at The White HorseAnd we do hope you will be backKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Kate Smart | Mon 9th Nov 2015


Absolute gem - Rating 5/5

What a gem everything about our stay was excellent.We ate in the restaurant the night before and the staff and food were a credit to the management. The rooms had lots of special touches such as good quality toiletries plenty of beverages choice and the bed was so comfy . We would recommend this place to anyone and can\'t wait to return .

Response

Dear YvonneThank you for taking the time to leave us a reviewWe are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you againKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Yvonne Clewes | Sun 25th Oct 2015


Stop off before rockingham track day - Rating 5/5

Lovely traditional pub, very warm welcome, great service. The food was excellent( rib-eye steak) rooms are clean and tidy and quite plush, if a little warm, could do with a can maybe, But that is the only fault. Close to rockingham. We will definitely stay here again.

Response

Dear Mr WleshThank you for taking the time to leave us a comment, and glad you had a good stayNext summer we will make sure we have fans in every roomKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Vince Welch | Mon 31st Aug 2015


The White Horse Inn - Rating 4/5

Very beautiful location and the room was immaculate! Very pleasant stay. The only complaint I have is that the shower wasn\'t powerful enough it trickled out. Other than that lovely and would recommend and stay again.

Response

Dear Mr Hankey-HollisWe are glad you enjoyed your stayThank you for bringing the shower head to our attention, we had missed that oneIt is now replaced and working well againHope we will see you again in the futureKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Ryan Hankey-Hollis | Mon 31st Aug 2015


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

We booked this hotel late in the day after walking away from a grim hotel further north. Despite the late arrival we were given an exceptionally warm welcome by the staff, especially Nicki. The room was perfect with every need thought of and catered for. We ate in the restaurant and had a delicious meal and the chef catered for gluten free without any fuss. Breakfast was superb and even after a 12 mile walk along the canal there was no need for lunch!Highly recommended!

Response

Dear Mr MclemanWe are glad you found usThank you for the nice review, I will pass on your comments to NikkiKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Martin Mcleman | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Delightful Country Inn, with good food - Rating 5/5

Located in a quiet village, the bedrooms are in a cottage style annex just a few steps from the dining room, bar and car park.The rooms are comfortable and well equipped, good sheets, towels and toiletries etc.All the staff were very friendly and attentive and despite turning up just after the end of the published lunch time, we were able to order and enjoy a good lunch.Good selection of beers and the food at breakfast the next day was again excellent with friendly and attentive service.Full marks all round and we\'ll almost certainly visit again.

Response

Dear Mr VenablesWhat a lovely review, thank you for taking the timeKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Alan Venables | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Friendly pub - Rating 5/5

your staff, both in the restaurant and bar were excellent and a credit to you.

Response

Dear Mr DextterThank you for your positive commentsWe are very proud of our staffKind regards Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Stephen Dextter | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Fabulous village inn. - Rating 5/5

This was my local inn when I lived in this village for 22 years and used it very regularly. Now I always stay here when I visit old friends and wouldn\'t go anywhere else. Staff fab and service slick. Food excellent. Highly recommended!!

Response

Thank you Jane x

Reviewer:Jane Walters | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Mid Week Stay - Rating 5/5

I checked in on Sunday 9th August and checked out on Thursday 13th August. I was attending course at Pilz in Corby. They supplied your details as one possible place to stay. I was very pleased with my whole experience. The room was very comfortable, clean and well presented. The food was also very enjoyable and once again well presented. The Staff were all very friendly and made me feel welcome. I would definitely recommend you to friends and colleagues.

Response

Dear Mr Parker, Thank you for taking the time to write us a reviewWe are glad you enjoyed your stay, Kind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Mr. Mike Parker | Thu 20th Aug 2015


Excellent Food and Accomodation - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure staying at The White Horse in Stoke Albany. The rooms were better equipped than some four star hotel\'s I\'ve visited recently and the staff couldn\'t do enough for me. The food was also superb.

Response

Dear KarenThank you for your nice comments, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.We hope we will see you againKind regardsJane Dfiazio

Reviewer:Karen Charlton | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable accommodation and superb food! Highly recommended

Response

Dear Dee, Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stayKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Dee Jennings | Mon 17th Aug 2015


A LITTLE GEM - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the White Horse Inn on 29th July 2015 for one night B&B. The rooms are very well equipped with everything you require.The standard of decor if the rooms is well beyond what I expected. We had our evening meal in the adjoining restaurant and the food and service was first class, as was breakfast the following morning. Also enjoyed a drink (or two) in the bar and found the locals to be most friendly and hospitable. Would certainly recommend and stay again.

Response

Dear Mr ClarkNice to hear you enjoyed your stay at The White HorseWe do, do our best. Hope to see you again in the futureKind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:BARRY CLARK | Tue 11th Aug 2015


Lovely Place - Rating 5/5

Lovely place in a very tranquil location, staff were very friendly and the breakfast was to die for.would definately recommend.

Response

Dear MichelleThank you for taking the time to write us a reviewGlad you enjoyed, and hope we will see you again in the futureKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Michelle Cook | Thu 6th Aug 2015


Comfortable and thoughtful room - Rating 5/5

I was greeted by friendly helpful staff and shown to a fantastic room, full of little touches that make a stay away from home more enjoyable, such as quality tea bags, nice toiletries, a lap tray so I could write my report sitting up in bed....Dinner in the pub/restaurant was of good quality and reasonable price and breakfast the following morning was a tasty feast.

Reviewer:Susan Adams | Wed 5th Aug 2015


The White Horse Inn Stoke Albany- Rating 5/5

Just had a great weekend break at the White Horse Inn at Stoke Albany. Everything was absolutely first rate, the room, the food, the service and the welcome from the staff. I would thoroughly recommend them and hope to be returning in the not to distant future. Mike &Jan G

Reviewer:Michael Greaves | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


The White Horse Stoke Albany - Rating 5/5

We stayed in cottage No 1 far enough from pub to have no noise. The room was well appointed and comfortable, we had a good nights sleep. Enjoyed breakfast and would like to try dinner sometime.

Reviewer:Adam Price | Tue 30th Jun 2015


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Room was of a high standard tastefully decorated and all well maintained . Bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The bar a restaurant areas again tastefully decorated providing a warm friendly atmosphere food and staff were excellent price paid was very good value . Will sefinately stay here again.

Response

Dear Mr Woods, Thank you for your nice comments.We hope we will indeed see you again in the futureKind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Ian Woods | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Excellant - Rating 5/5

WE didn\'t know what to expect my wife thought i had booked a room above a noisy pub.We where pleasantly surprised as it was a lovely little cottage type rooms with everything you need inside!Breakfast was delicious,only one disappointment as we arrived after 5pm on sunday food had finished so we had to go out again to find something to eat ,im sure we wouldnt have been dissapointed if their breakfast was anything to go by,

Reviewer:Garry Barr | Tue 2nd Jun 2015


Fabulous food and customer service. - Rating 5/5

Food fantastic as was the customer service. We found out that food wasn\'t served on Sunday eve. The lady behind the bar booked us in with sister hotel the Neville Arms. More fab food with complimentary drink.Great place to stay

Response

Dear JayneThank you for taking the time to leave your very nice comments.We do do our best. Hope we will see you again in the futureKind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Jayne McCallum | Tue 26th May 2015


Great stay - Rating 5/5

The room was clean and inviting, the staff were very friendly and kind and although we only stayed over night we had a good nights sleep and an excellent breakfast. We shall keep this in mind when ever we are in the area again.

Response

Dear Amanda, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.We hope we will see you again in the futureKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Amanda Evans | Mon 25th May 2015


Great place - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean.Very comfortable and a delicious breakfast. Faultless

Reviewer:Jacqueline Miles | Sun 17th May 2015


Birthday weekend - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely room, with a comfortable bed and a large bathroom. Real ale on tap for him and nice wine for her. Couldn\'t fault the menu selection or our dinner. There was a good choice for breakfast - we recommend the full English. Staff were pleasant and helpful

Response

Dear JeniThank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope we will see you again in the futureKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Jeni Hedley | Mon 4th May 2015


Lovely quiet location - Rating 5/5

Very clean and nice place to stay. Nice room and excellent pub/restaurant attached.

Response

Dear JohnathonThank you for your review, hope we will see you againKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Jonathan Leighton | Wed 29th Apr 2015


Attention to detail - a deal gem - Rating 5/5

Fantastic accommodation-great attention to detail. Comfortable bed, well equipped bathroom. Tea/coffee tray well stocked, including home made biscuits!!. Delicious cooked breakfast with home made muesli and granola. Restaurant food looked excellent but didn\'t get chance to sample.This is a real gem for a quiet weekend break.Thoroughly recommend.

Response

Dear Susan, Thank you for your lovely review. We do our best.Hope we will see you at The White Horse again in the futureKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:SUSAN Howard | Mon 27th Apr 2015


fantastic- Rating 5/5

Very helpful staff, polite quick service,room was very clean everything right down to the smallest detail was perfect,food was very good indeed suberb value,wi fi we couldnt find but didnt worry us we were away to relax, Flawless all round,Thankyou

Response

Dear Linda, Thank you for leaving your comments. We do try hard to give the best we can, and not be too expensive.We hope you will return, kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Linda Turbett | Mon 13th Apr 2015


Superb stay - Rating 5/5

The White Horse was excellent, great staff, superb breakfast and nice room. Highly reccomended

Response

Thank you Mr Haslam, we couldn\'t ask for more than that, and we hope to see you again, Kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Paul Haslam | Tue 7th Apr 2015


Great Breakfast - Rating 5/5

The rooms were well equipped and very clean. Little touches like homemade biscuits showed that thought had gone into the presentation. But the real plus was the breakfast it was fantastic. As good a full English as we have had anywhere.

Response

Dear Mr Brown, We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and breakfast, and hope we will see you again in the futureKind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Colin Brown | Wed 1st Apr 2015


First time - Rating 5/5

I travel the country on a weekly basis staying in a variety of hotels &BnBs. From my initial arrival I had nothing but a positive experience, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast (especially the Stornoway black pudding). Will definitely be back. Thanks again for a great stay.

Reviewer:Gary Aitchison | Thu 26th Mar 2015


The White Horse Stoke Albany - Rating 4/5

Comfortable clean and spacious room. Excellent breakfast. Good value evening meal in the bar. Only drawback slightly hurried welcome and slightly chaotic service in the bar/restaurant

Reviewer:Geoff Leigh | Sun 8th Mar 2015


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Great Gastro Pub with separate rooms \'very comfortable\' food is excellent especially the breakfast!

Response

Dear Mark, Thank you for your very positive comments. We hope we will see you again in the future, kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Mark Bailey | Thu 5th Feb 2015


Lovely room, well equipped and fab country pub - Rating 5/5

The pub provides a nice place to drink and eat.Food is great with good sized portions.The room was nicely presented and well equipped with iron and board, kettle, hairdryer, all the usual things you would expect, plus shaving kit, toothbrush in case you had forgotten.A very comfortable stay.

Response

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Wells, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The White Horse. We do all try our best, and hope to make everyone\'e stay as enjoyable as possible, kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Wells | Sun 1st Feb 2015


business trip - Rating 5/5

A excellent establishment,highly recommended

Response

Dear Mr Newbery, Thank you for your response, and your appreciated comments, kind regards, Jane Difaizo

Reviewer:Mark Newbery | Thu 29th Jan 2015


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

The White Horse Inn was a lovely place to stay.The bedroom was lovely and nice and warm as it was freezing outside.Food was excellent and a good choice on the menu and the staff were really friendly and helpful.I would highly recommend staying here and will definitely return if in the area again

Response

Dear Kim, Thank you for your nice comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope we will indeed see you again in the futureKind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Kim Bakes | Fri 23rd Jan 2015


White Horse Inn- Rating 4/5

Really pleased with the room, food and service. Great overall value, I\'ll certainly stay at the White Horse again.The lady serving breakfast was particularly helpful.

Response

Dear Mr cassley, Thank you for taking the time to write your review.We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and I will pass on your comments to our breakfast staffKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Brian Cassley | Thu 22nd Jan 2015


The White Horse Inn, Stoke Albany - Rating 5/5

We were very impressed by the attention to detail in the accommodation, every need was met and we spent a very comfortable night and were given a very good New Year\'s Day breakfast.

Response

Dear Mrs Swan, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.We are gald you enjoyed your stay, we do try very hard. Hope to see you again here at The White Horse, kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Mrs Swan | Mon 5th Jan 2015


buisness stay - Rating 5/5

very nice stay good food,good rooms staff very polite and helpful,would recommend

Reviewer:Ian Hague | Sun 21st Dec 2014


Really Nice - Rating 5/5

I stayed for one night.Room was clean and very comfortable, food was good, service was efficient and friendly.There\'s no mobile phone signal, but this is made up for with free wifi.Overall really nice a good value.

Response

Dear Mr Griffin, Thank you for your review, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.We wish we could do something about the mobile phone signal \' rural life\' maybe one day!Hope we will see you again in the future, Kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Griffin | Fri 12th Dec 2014


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean, comfortable and felt pampered. Food - gorgeous!

Response

Dear Rachel, Nice to hear, we do all try hard, and we hope we will see you again in the future, kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Ms. Rachel Wheway | Mon 8th Dec 2014


Great experience! - Rating 5/5

My relatives and I booked the 5 rooms for 1 night. Staying here made a rather sad occasion into a memorable and happy one! The rooms are very tastefully decorated and fully equipped with all our needs. Thankyou for a great stay!

Response

Dear Mrs Smith, We are glad that you and your party enjoyed your stay. Sad circumstances, but a successful couple of days. We hope we will see you again in the futureKind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane Smyth | Sun 7th Dec 2014


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent value accommodation and meals.Dinner menu is varied and each course is well prepared and presented. Staff are friendly and attentive. Breakfast was superb.

Response

Dear Mr Wills, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write something nice about us. And we hope we will see you again in the future. Kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Trevor Willis | Sun 30th Nov 2014


Excellent accommodation and food - Rating 5/5

Loved my stay here.The food was wonderful and the rooms were cosy with everything you\'d need and more.Highly recommended

Response

Dear Lorraine, Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope we will see you again in the future. Kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Lorraine Goldsmith | Thu 27th Nov 2014


A very comfortable place to stay. - Rating 5/5

it was a little hard to find as it\'s on a bend in the road and at a corner. The rooms have everything you could want, including homemade biscuits. Really good breakfast.

Response

Dear Jenni, Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. (We all love the biscuits) Hope to see you again, kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Jenni Ambrose | Sun 19th Oct 2014


excellent meal & lovely room - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed a fabulous meal and overnight stay in a lovely room. Fantastic service and experience. Would highly recommend The White Horse to anyone visiting the area.Regards,GM

Response

Dear Mr Murdock, Thank you for your comments, recommendation is always welcome. And of course we hope we will see you again, Kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Gordon Murdoch | Wed 1st Oct 2014


Enjoyable experience- Rating 4/5

We stayed one night with another couple for my wives birthday.Room was nicely decorated and had a lovely comfortable bed with plenty of tea and coffee and some lovely homemade biccies .We found the room noisy as it overlooked the back of the pub which had a function going on until past midnight .Meal in the restaurant was OK likewise service could have been better for the money .Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and excellent service .

Response

Dear Mr Taylor, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I glad you enjoyed some of the aspects of your stay. We do of course endeavor to get it all right for you.We did as you said have a celebration going on, and this is quite rare.We do have guidelines in place for keeping the noise levels to a minimum. On this occasion some guests slipped through this and came round to the back courtyard and disturbed you. I do sincerely apologize to you for this, and we be stronger in the future.As for the service levels, we do generally get a lot of compliments on the friendliness and efficiency of our staff, and I will be speaking with the both of them as to what went wrong on this occasion.I hope it did not put you off coming to us again, and giving us the opportunity to show you how we are normally, Kind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Jane Taylor | Mon 29th Sep 2014


recent pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the White horse recently with a coleague, and both of us really enjoyed our stay, from the welcomegiven by all the staff to the excellent evening meal (we both went for 3 courses) to the brilliant breakfast, fab.The rooms are very very comfy with all needs well thought outIn all a brilliant stay

Response

Dear Mr Boyd, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we do hope we will see you again in the future, Kind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Neville Boyd | Fri 26th Sep 2014


Perfect Hotel - Rating 5/5

Hotel was excellent. Room spotless, food in the Restaurant really lovely. Staff friendly and most helpful. We cannot recommend this hotel strongly enough. We are looking forward to going back again.

Response

Dear Mr Davies, Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive comments. It is nice to hear when all the hard work is appreciated, we hope we will see you again in the future, kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Chris Davies | Sun 21st Sep 2014


Quality stay - Rating 5/5

As a Managing Director and regular hotel user both professionally and for leisure I can confirm the White Horse Inn and Restaurant offers incredible value and quality. The room was spotless, well appointed and the bed extremely comfortable, Following a relaxing drink in the traditional bar my wife,grandson and I dined in the restaurant and the fillet stake chosen by grandson and I melted in our mouths and had obviously been chosen from a quality butcher and was cooked to perfection. The observation to top all of this was the breakfast waitress setting tables for lunch wearing white gloves not to leave marks on cutlery or glasses. Without question the White Horse Inn is the place to stay if you appreciate quality and valueprovided by endearing staff.

Response

Thank you Mr. Bell, really nice comments, we hope we will see you again, Kind regards Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Anthony Bell | Thu 18th Sep 2014


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

really friendly staff. very helpful. food was lovely especially liked the breakfast.... 5 star.....thank you

Response

Dear Yvonne, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to time to leave your comments, we hope we will be able to welcome you to The White Horse again in the future, kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Yvonne Fenna | Mon 15th Sep 2014


White Horse Inn - Rating 4/5

Nice friendly and comfortable. The room are thoughtfully set out.

Reviewer:Jane Warner | Thu 11th Sep 2014


John and Jo - Rating 4/5

Great room very clean and spacious excellent food take away breakfast supplied as we had to leave early friendly helpful staff

Response

Dear John and Jo, glad you enjoyed your stay at The White Horse also, thank you for your comments, kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:John Clark | Wed 10th Sep 2014


White Horse Inn - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, service and food.

Response

Dear Mr Gibson, thank you for taking the time to leave your positive comments, and we hope we will be ble to welcome you to The White Horse in the future, kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Craig Gibson | Wed 10th Sep 2014


Superb..... - Rating 5/5

My colleague and I have been travelling the length and breadth of the UK in the course of our business. We have been seeking good value overnight accommodation but not at the expense of comfort and quality. We stayed at the White Horse Inn at Stoke Albany, Market Harbourough, on Tuesday 9th September 2014 and were overwhelmed with all aspects of the service. The staff were incredibly welcoming, the accommodation was top quality and the food in the restaurant was five star! This was without doubt the finest overnight stay I have had outside of the top hotels we are all familiar with. What are you waiting for, book and find out for yourselves!

Response

Dear Mr Latham, What lovely comments, we thank you for that, we do try hard and it's good to hear that you appreciated what we do. We hope we will be welcoming you again in the future, Kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Robert Latham | Wed 10th Sep 2014


Lovely break - Rating 5/5

We stayed over the weekend,of 7/8 Sept had a great stay, the rooms are comfortable and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend anyone to stay here when in the area.

Response

Dear Chrissy, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope we will be able to welcome you again in the future, kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Chrissy Warren | Tue 9th Sep 2014


Nice place - Rating 5/5

Very pleased with this accommodation, well kitted out room, breakfast was excellent, didn't eat in the restaurant as I had been fed at cricket but judging from how busy it was it must have been very good. No hesitation stopping here again if down this way.

Response

Dear Mr Warburton, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we will be able to welcome you again in the future, kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Duncan Warburton | Mon 8th Sep 2014


Very pleasent stay! - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, food and service. The roomswere spacious,very clean and comfortable. We had an evening meal which was delicious as was the breakfast offered the next morning. Good choice and well cooked.Would definitely stay there again.

Response

Dear Juliet, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we will see you again in the future, kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Juliet Winney | Sun 7th Sep 2014


what a treat ! - Rating 5/5

our stay at the white horse inn was a lovely experience. The rooms were comfortable with lots of extra touches such as water and home made biscuits and the food in the restaurant was excellent both in the evening and next morning . We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends, the staff were friendly and helpful, all in all a very pleasant stay.

Response

Dear Anne, Thank you for leaving your comments, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Yes please do tell your friends, that would be very much appreciated, we hope we will be able to welcome you to The White Horse again in the future, kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Anne Harrison | Wed 3rd Sep 2014


Fantastic ! - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and absolutely superb restaurant. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Look forward to my next visit.

Response

Dear Mr Adams, we are glad your enjoyed your stay, and we hope we will see you again in the future (we can't promise to put on a party for your every time though, unfortunately) kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:John Adams | Tue 2nd Sep 2014


Highly recommended. - Rating 5/5

Absolutely first class. Service, food, accommodation. Staff attitude and customer service excellent. Great value for money. Stayed for business but would return vacation etc.

Response

Dear Mr Abbott, thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As a team we do try our best, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Ernie Abbott | Fri 29th Aug 2014


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night while travelling for business. Very clean and confortable accommodation with many little extras you would not see at bigger hotels. Friendly and helpful staff, good menu and choice of drinks. Excellent freshly cooked breakfast.

Reviewer:Les Day | Thu 21st Aug 2014


Great experience - Rating 5/5

I'd a wonderful stay at the White Horse Inn. My room was very comfortable and the staff at the White Horse are delightful.

Reviewer:Ms. Fiona Kilgarriff | Mon 18th Aug 2014


BBF at Rutland Water - Rating 4/5

When we arrived there was the sound of loud pop music and revellers drinking beer (apparently they had been at it for quite some time) and we thought that it might be noisy with horrible music but it wasn't like that at all! It was a delight. The staff were wonderful. We will certainly hope to stay again there if we visit the BBF at Rutland Water again (very probable!).

Reviewer:Michael Watkins | Sun 17th Aug 2014


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay. The rooms are very clean and extremely well equipped. The staff are very friendly, the food is excellent. The lady serving breakfast was superb, very professional.

Reviewer:Adrian Russell | Mon 11th Aug 2014


Andy - Rating 4/5

Great place, great food, great value.

Reviewer:Andy Workman | Wed 30th Jul 2014


Birthday weekend - Rating 5/5

Excellant stay. Good food &the staff are fantastic in the way they make you feel welcome.

Reviewer:Richard Brook | Sun 27th Jul 2014


Great Little Inn - Rating 5/5

Excellent food, service and accommodation. A real gem

Reviewer:Robert West | Tue 22nd Jul 2014


The White Horse Inn - Rating 5/5

This hotel was excellent all the staff were very polite and extra helpful. The room was very comfortable and immaculately clean It was a pleasure to stay at the white horse The restaurant is excellent value for money and the food is superb. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone

Reviewer:Paul Forder | Sat 12th Jul 2014


B&B - 1 night - Rating 5/5

Fantastic ~ should have been longer.

Reviewer:Tracey Barker | Wed 9th Jul 2014


A delightful stay! - Rating 5/5

This is a gem of a place.Very friendly and helpful staff.The room was lovely - very comfortable bed and great shower!Evening meal was delicious as was the freshly cooked full english breakfast.I would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Joanne Manterfield | Wed 9th Jul 2014


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

Had a great weekend. Good food and super service from all the staff. Thank you.

Reviewer:Sarnjit Bansal | Mon 7th Jul 2014


Very Good........... - Rating 5/5

I stay here several times a year and always find the rooms excellent which combined with the friendly service, good food and comfortable bar make it very good value for money.

Reviewer:Derek Ellson | Mon 7th Jul 2014


Weekend Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent 2 night stay.Food lovely. Staff cold not be anymore helpful. Could not have breakfast on the Sunday so the lady at breakfast organised four packed lunches for us as we had to leave at 5.30am so we could get our son to Heathrow for his flight to the world cup in Brazil.Will definately recommend to friends and family.We will be back!

Response

Dear Amanda, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we will see lots more of you in the future, kind regardsCharlotte Chattaway

Reviewer:Amanda Holmes | Mon 16th Jun 2014


Nice and cosy - Rating 5/5

Very nice and cosy overnight stay. Staff very helpful and friendly

Reviewer:Marc Maltas | Mon 16th Jun 2014


a nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

the inn is in a lovely rural setting with good food and good beer and great staff., the rooms are contemporary and comfortable with some nice touches here and there, good wifi for the business traveller, i really enjoyed my stay

Response

Dear Mr Birch, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we will see lots more of you in the future, kind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Mr. Dave Birch | Fri 13th Jun 2014


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

I found this online and being a cynic I was concerned about the high scores the Inn had. I booked by phone and turned up the following day and was warmly greeted by Grace (?). The bedroom was in an attractive old block next to the hotel - everything you could possibly need from nice soaps, cotton buds to a hairdryer and iron was available. We had dinner there;I had a crab and avocado salad which was delicious. Breakfast the next day was equally good. I chose the White Horse as a place to stop in order to get from York to Brighton;now I intend to use it as a holiday destination! Thanks to everyone there from a reformed cynic!

Response

Dear Mr Sandman-Criag, Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again the next time, kind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Bruce Sandeman-craik | Sat 7th Jun 2014


Found by chance - Rating 5/5

Absolutely fabulous in every respect - room, food, beer, service and ambiance all excellent!!A real gem of a find - superb value and very highly recommended!

Response

Dear Mr Griffiths, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for the lovely comments. Hope we will see much more of your, kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:David Griffiths | Wed 4th Jun 2014


Single night stay, but many to follow - Rating 5/5

Excellent value. Room was very comfortable and the shower was great. Everything was very clean and the options for breakfast were many. Very polite staff and options on the menu are great. The pork platter was huge. I will stay again. Thank you

Response

Dear Gary, thank you for your kind comments, and look forward to welcoming you back.Kind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Gary Mansfield | Wed 4th Jun 2014


Great - Rating 5/5

Really nice place to stay. Comfortable bed, lovely room and nice restaurant. Breakfast was really good. People were friendly and helpful. Will book again.

Response

Dear Helen. Thank you for your kind comments, as we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope we will see you again in the future, kind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen Barber | Fri 30th May 2014


passing through - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful experience finding such a welcoming hostelry with such friendly and helpful staff.The atmosphere and ambience were supberb. The food comparable to anything offered by michelin a fine selection of wines and ales.We will stay again when next in the area and suggest all travellers in this lovely part of the country visit the white horse inn. They will not be disappointedRay and Maureen PerryBath.

Response

Dear Mr & Mrs Perry, glad you enjoyed your stay at The White Horse, and thank you for the kind comments.We hope we will see you again in the future, kind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Ray Perry | Fri 23rd May 2014


great location - Rating 5/5

The external appearance of the building had us concerned on arrival but this was soon expelled by the friendliness of staff the excellent accommodation and food. Probably one of the finest breakfast we have experienced in any accommodation.10 out of 10

Response

Dear Mr Forbes, glad you enjoyed your stay at The White Horse. We are hoping to get a 'Thatch' put on this year, it does need it.Hope we will see you again in the future, kind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:James Forbes | Sun 18th May 2014


Excellent Accommodation- Rating 5/5

Our two night stay at White Horse Inn was very pleasant. We were attending a funeral and the staff were very considerate. Our accommodation was excellent with a very comfortable bed. The staff at White Horse Inn were brilliant and couldn't do enough for us. Dinner in the restaurant was of a high standard as was the breakfast. I thoroughly recommend White Horse Inn.

Reviewer:Maggie Hawthorne | Thu 15th May 2014


great little inn - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay.Clean room - great service from all staff.

Reviewer:Andrew Black | Tue 6th May 2014


Recommended to all. - Rating 5/5

Great short stay with excellent facilities, great restaurant and staff that were willing to help, 10/10, thank you.

Response

Dear Mr Steedman, thank you for your comments, we hope we will be welcoming you back agin in the fuure, kind reardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Mark Steedman | Tue 6th May 2014


White Horse - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome and friendly and efficient staff and excellent service throughoutGood food and drink, comfortable room with excellent facilities.

Response

Dear Mr Frost, thank you for your comments, always welcome, glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope we will see you again in the future, kind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Alan Frost | Mon 28th Apr 2014


Excellent report - Rating 5/5

I book this hotel for a couple of our director's who travel to the area on business and I couldn't receive better feedback.There are many personal touches that they appreciate - especially at breakfast time!They only wish that the White Horse was at every destination they travel to!!

Response

Dear Fiona - Thank you for your nice comments. We do try our best, and we hope we will be welcoming your directors again in the future, Kind regards - Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Fiona Bruce | Tue 8th Apr 2014


superb service - Rating 5/5

One of the highlights of this stay was the superb service we had at all times. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable.The evening meal was good but the breakfast was a most enjoyable experience.

Response

Dear Susan, thank you for your comments, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope we will see you again in the futureKind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Susan Medley | Tue 1st Apr 2014


Meal and overnight stay - Rating 5/5

I arranged a night out with my retired workmates. We stayed overnight in excellent accommodation and had a superb breakfast. Would certainly recommend it.

Response

Dear Mr O'neill, Thank you for your comments, glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope we will see you all again in the future,Kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Mr O\'neill | Sun 30th Mar 2014


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly, the food was excellent especially the breakfast. Room was very nice and quite large. All in all a very nice stay

Response

Dear Mr. Gardener, Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope we will see you again in the future, Kind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Alan Gardener | Fri 21st Mar 2014


Fantastic Short Break - Rating 5/5

We booked in B&B for Saturday night and added a booking for the restaurant.All communications and confirmations were friendly &prompt.On arrival we were given a very warm welcome and the keys to room 1 (our second time in this room).Very clean and well presented - stylish with high quality fittings.The meal on Saturday night was great - mussels &French onion soup to start, Japanese tuna steak &a sirloin steak for the main course. The desert was a shared "assiette"with a selection that included:- blueberry cheesecake, lemon tart, sticky toffee pudding, chocolate brownie, bakewell tart and liquorice ice-cream - all excellent.These were all complemented by the waiting staff - knowledgeable, helpful and enthusiastic.The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable, resulting in a great night's sleep.The breakfast on Sunday was a joy - fresh fruit, home made cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit juice followed by a high quality cooked breakfast.We also visited a couple of local attractions - Foxton Locks and Lyveden New Bield.We will return (again)

Response

Dear Mr Purnell, Thank you for your lovely, comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to wleocming you again in the future, kind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Ian Purnell | Tue 18th Mar 2014


Celebration Weekend - Rating 4/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, lovely room,only had breakfast which was lovely, everything you could want,staff very friendly and helpful, will stay again.

Response

Dear Mr Dobbs, thank you for your comments, we do try our best. Hope we will see you again in the future. Kind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Keith Dobbs | Mon 10th Mar 2014


on business trip - Rating 5/5

To be honest:I did not expect that nice Hotel in a small village.Food and room was excellent.staff very Kind and helpfullExpectations more than fullfilled

Response

Dear Mr Holzhausen, Thank you for your comments, we do try our best. Hope we will see you again in the future, Kind regards Jane Difazio

Reviewer:Dirk Holzhausen | Thu 27th Feb 2014


First Class - Rating 5/5

First class service provided by all members of staff. Accommodation was extremely comfortable, a welcome sight after a 7 hour journey. Room and hotel were immaculate, and the food was superb. Thoroughly recommended.

Response

Dear Mr Young,Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are all pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you see you again soon.Kind Regards,Esme KirbyThe White Horse

Reviewer:Homer Young | Tue 18th Feb 2014


First Class - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my stay, Comfortable clean room first class evening meal, great breakfast.10 out of 10

Response

Dear Mr Payne, Thank you for your kind comments, we hope we will see you here again before too long, Kind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Peter Payne | Thu 6th Feb 2014


Clean and friendly - Rating 4/5

Nice surroundings good staff excellent room comfy bed

Reviewer:Simon Price | Sun 5th Jan 2014


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

This is the 2nd time I have stayed here and I would highly recommend it. The staff are lovely, the food is lovely and the rooms are cosy. If I'm in the area I will look to stay here again.

Reviewer:Andrew Hart | Wed 23rd Oct 2013


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

The White Horse only has 5 rooms, but these are all very very nice, with a comfortable bed and a good shower. The breakfast is super as is the restaurant! Very good value for money

Response

Dear Hans, - Thank you for the lovely review, we are glad you enjoy staying with us, - Kind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Hans Kriens | Tue 8th Oct 2013


Excellent and busy - Rating 5/5

Our room was immaculate, comfortable and with all our requirements catered for. The White Horse provides very good service and food - much higher standard than pub grub.Both dinner and breakfast were excellent.Lively pub with a pleasant atmosphere.

Response

Dear Mr Ogilvie, - we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we will see you again in the future.-Kind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Ogilvie | Mon 30th Sep 2013


“A lovely friendly welcome!” - Rating 5/5

We stayed here as we were going to a wedding close by and didn't fancy the run of the mill 'hotels'.The room was quite small but had everything you could possibly need including an iron and ironing board. The bed was exceptionally comfortable! The whole room was spotlessly clean and I cannot fault it.The breakfast was gorgeous! A choice of cooked and continental, with fresh fruit and juice.I felt the price was a little high based on the location and size of the room but I wasn't disappointed at all.The one thing that really stood out for me was the friendliness of all the staff, every member of the team wished us good morning on passing! Funny how the simplest of things which actually cost nothing make the biggest impression!Thank you for making us feel so welcome!

Reviewer:David Mcnally | Tue 27th Aug 2013


Deservedly popular. - Rating 5/5

Pleasant, clean rooms with easy access from the carpark. Clearly a popular local pub. First rate well priced evening meal &breakfast. Most pleasant &helpful staff. Highly recommended.

Response

Dear Mr Cantelo - Thank you for your comments, it is very nice to hear that what we work so hard to achieve is appreciated.We hope we will see you again in the future - Kind regardsJane Difazio -The White Horse Inn

Reviewer:Cantelo | Sat 17th Aug 2013


Idyllic.. - Rating 5/5

This was an excellent example of how things should be...!A beautiful almost 'chocolate box' location..really friendly welcome.. modern and spotlessly clean accommodation with very nicely served food that would rival some of the best we have ever eaten...at a price that was so reasonable...Excellent value and a real travellers rest..thank you...!!

Response

Dear Mr Southall - Thank you for your kind comments, we do as a team try very hard. Hope we will see you again, kind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Mr Southall | Sun 11th Aug 2013


Coffee - Rating 4/5

Had a great couple of nights.Good clean rooms, good food - what let the whole thing down for me was something very small and easy to rectify - the coffee was awful.Proper coffee please.

Response

Dear Jo, I was just reading over a few older comments, and thought I would let you know we now offer 'all' our coffee's at breakfast. Proper ones. Hope we will see you again in the future - Kind regardsJane Difazio

Reviewer:Jo Oxley | Fri 9th Aug 2013


Enjoyable stay at the White Horse - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed the stay, the food and drink was excellent with plenty of choice. The staff were efficient, very friendly and helpful. The room was well laid out and I was very impressed with the level of detail and thought that had been put into requirements of the guest.

Reviewer:Mr. David Farmer | Mon 29th Jul 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Stayed here a number of times, over the past year or so, visiting family. Always a pleasure to stay at The White Horse and the breakfast is excellent. Eggs Benedict with smoked salmon - absolute heaven.

Response

Dear Dr Hughes, Nice to have you with us again. Glad we get it right, we do try very hard.Look forward to seeing you again in the near future I hope, Kind regardsJane Difazio, The White Horse

Reviewer:Dr. Ruth Hughes | Tue 28th May 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We booked the White Horse as we were seeing friends nearby. Excellent room, everything you need, comfortable,spotless, large room and shower room.Ate at the hotel in the evening, again excellent and staff wonderful. Breakfast was again excellent, freshly cooked and exactly what you wanted.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carole Gillett | Thu 23rd May 2013


Got it all covered - Rating 5/5

The White Horse had all my needs covered as I stayed on a recent trip for business.A warm welcome, a pub with a choice of seating areas, wide ranging menu, friendly helpful staff and a room with more facilities than one usually experiences!If you need to stay near Corby for business, you will not beat the value here at the White Horse. If you are in the area for pleaseure, you won't beat the value at the White Horse!!!

Reviewer:Mr. Matt Gilson | Thu 14th Feb 2013


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent accommodation and hospitality. Would definately stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. DavidRoberts | Mon 17th Dec 2012


our stay. - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff and a cosy atmosphere. Rooms are large and Coffee and tea are plentiful. Hearing nearby pubs this ismost friendly sanctuary retreat , excellent food and service.

Reviewer:Mr. James Hargreaves | Tue 20th Nov 2012


Pleasant return - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at the White Horse on several occasions and have always found the accommodation to be of the highest standard. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well equipped. They are separate from the pub and therefore are quiet. The food is excellent - breakfast exceptionally so.

Reviewer:Dr. Ruth Hughes | Tue 6th Nov 2012


Pub accommodation - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation away from pub, lovely room a bit small but very well laid out and immaculately clean.The breakfast was suberb with fresh fruit and an excellent cooked breakfast.Would recommend to anyone and definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Parry | Wed 11th Jul 2012


Superb - Rating 5/5

Good rooms, great food, friendly and helpful staff.Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Darren Jones | Thu 23rd Feb 2012


An excellent few days away - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay - the rooms and facilities were first class.The food at breakfast and dinner was really excellent.The staff were all very friendly and helpful.Thank you

Response

Thank you, we do appreciate the sentimentsWhite Horse team

Reviewer:Mr. GrahamStanley | Fri 9th Dec 2011


Excellent comfort - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff, clean throughout, comfortable bed and generous breakfast. Fantastic!

Reviewer:Ms. Verity Lambert | Mon 29th Aug 2011


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and again it was fantastic. We were again met by friendly staff and was shown to our lovely room.The rooms are immaculate and fresh. Food again was well cooked, good sized portions and plenty of choice with a specials board.Breakfast was a pleasure and check out was warm and friendly.Nothing is too much trouble for the whole team.Will be back next year, this is one place you are guaranteed a special evening and extremely comfortable accomodation.

Response

Thank you so much for your comments, we do all try our best for our guests, and appreciate kind words.Look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Taylor | Tue 23rd Aug 2011


Grand Prix weekend - Rating 5/5

This is our 3rd visit to the White Horse and once again we were not disappointed, fab food, wines and accomodation.Hope to see you again next year!

Reviewer:Ms. Nichola Gilbert | Thu 21st Jul 2011


4th July 2011 - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome and excellent service throughout my stay.Comfortable accommodation and really good food.I had dinner as well as breakfast.I would definately recommend to others.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Smith | Wed 6th Jul 2011


country charm - Rating 5/5

our stay was for one night as we were due to go to Rockingham Raceway, We found the staff helpful and friendly, the food was delicious,hot and well presented.The Pub was was fresh and clean.Our room was spacious with good tea and coffee facilities a good size flat screen television, the bed was very comfortable.The bathroom was spacious with lots of different bath, hand and body lotions.The breakfast the next morning was a hearty affair we had the full works hot and well presented.We left having felt we had really good value for our money.We will be back soon.

Response

We thank you for your sentiments, we do try our best to give good value to our customers, and make their stays with us as enjoyable as possible, whilst being value for money

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Parke | Wed 1st Jun 2011


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Disabled
  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Ironing Service
  • Bridal Suite
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat