Reviews

What people are saying about The White Horse Inn




Summary
4.9

Great oasis- Rating 5/5

Booked in for a evening meal and overnight stay toMeet old friends , amazing food excellent service , room was very high quality.

Response

Dear Rich, Thank you for leaving us a review, hope we will see you again, Kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer: Rich| Sat 13th Apr 2024 | 20 hours ago


Lovely place- Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff and excellent service. The room was very nice and immaculately clean. Nice touch with the personalised welcome letter. The pub and restaurant are also well decorated and very welcoming.Thank you.

Response

Dear Ian, thank you for your kind review. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Maddison Bues

Reviewer: Ian M | Mon 1st Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Where to start. It's a hidden jewel and an establishment that others should work to emulate.We stayed after doing the Land Rover Experience day. All 3 of us have travelled considerably in our time, and we all agreed The White Horse was absolutely faultless. Immaculate bar / restaurant / rooms. Friendly staff. Great food. I only wish it was nearer to me, but would definitely return if up this way again. 10/10

Response

Dear Mike, Thank you for your lovely review, we do try hard! Hope we will see you again in the future, Kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer: Mike W | Thu 21st Mar 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely weekend, the food and staff e excellent. We will be back.

Response

Dear Anita, Glad you enjoyed, look forward to seeing you the next time, Kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer: Sue| Sat 16th Mar 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Birthday Treat - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room and comfortable bed.Food in the evening and at breakfast was first class.Most of the staff were friendly and gave great service.Quiet location except for other guests.Would definitely stay again.Thank You.

Reviewer: Carole T | Fri 8th Mar 2024 | 1 month ago


Excellent Inn! - Rating 5/5

Great team of people who make this a very enjoyable place to stay. The food and ale is superb. The accommodation is very clean and super comfortable, and well worth a stay. The breakfast in the morning 'full' English is wonderful!

Response

Dear Ian, Thank you for such a nice review, we hope we will see you again, Kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer: Ian | Thu 7th Mar 2024 | 1 month ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay with friends and great dinnerBreakfast quality first classTeam very attentiveThank you

Response

Dear Rachel, Thank you for leaving us a lovely review, hope we will see you again, kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer: Rachael G | Sun 3rd Mar 2024 | 1 month ago


Extraordinary exceptional ! - Rating 5/5

What an absolutely fantastic pub with good beer and wonderful food. The restaurant is most attractively fitted out and the staff are marvellous.We had a meal and then stayed over in an exceptional room and follow it up the next day with The super breakfastOur best ever pub/restaurant/stay we have ever experienced and well done to all concerned

Response

Dear Arthur,Thank you for your lovely review, we hope we will see lots of you in the future, Kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer: Arthur F | Sat 2nd Mar 2024 | 1 month ago


5* - Rating 5/5

Up to date modern clean rooms, fantastic pub and quality food, all the staff are great. It's next to impossible to pick a fault. Always my go to hotel if I'm in the area.

Reviewer: Dane | Sat 24th Feb 2024 | 1 month ago


Lovely as always - Rating 5/5

Beautiful room full of nice little touches. Free water always a winner in my world.Lovely foodAmazing breakfastSuper staff

Reviewer: Phil W | Fri 23rd Feb 2024 | 1 month ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Bar
  • Cots Available
  • Country Retreat
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Daily House Keeping
  • Disabled Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Freeview
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Luggage Storage
  • Luxury
  • Parking On-site Limited
  • Restaurant
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Rural Location
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays
  • Wedding Functions
  • Wifi